Counter Terror Awards – The Inaugural Winners

Last week at the Counter Terror Awards, held in the Gallery Suite at the Security & Counter Terror Expo, the Counter Terror Business Awards took place. Former Defence Secretary Sir Michael Fallon opened the event and presented 10 companies and public sector organisations with Counter Terror awards, recognising their contribution to reducing threat from global terrorism. Learn more about the winners on Counter Terror Business and see the full list below.

Outstanding Contribution to Counter Terrorism

Winner: Mark Rowley, Assistant Commissioner, Metropolitan Police

Richard Barrett OBE, United Nations
Assistant Chief Constable Chris Shead, National Police Chiefs Council
Debbie Heald MBE, Managing Director, Heald UK
Chief Constable Simon Cole, Leicestershire Police Force

 Counter Terror Policing Award (Sponsored by Safetell)

Winner: Civil Nuclear Constabulary

National Counter Terrorism Policing – ACT (Action Counters Terrorism)
City of London Police – Project Servator
Bedfordshire Police – ‘Cross the Line’ App

Counter Terrorism Education Project

Winner: University of St Andrews – Terrorism Studies programme

Salvas Learning – Run-Hide-Survive™
Faith Matters – Supporting Affected Families from Extremism
Africa Security Forum (UK) – Africa Diaspora CT Project
National Counter Terrorism Policing – ACT for Youth: RUN HIDE TELL
Institute for Strategic Dialogue – Extreme Dialogue Educational Resources

Counter Terrorism Project

Winner: CitizenAID™ – Early response initiative

Police Scotland/Robert Gordon University – Protect & Prepare: Securing Your Business
Fife Council – ‘Counter Terrorism and Your Safety’
Counter Extremism Project – Digital Disruption
Compass Group – Staff Training & Awareness Initiative

Counter Terrorism IT Product

Winner: HGH Infrared Systems – Cyclope Automatic Intrusion Tracking Software

BrainChip Inc – BrainChip Studio Forensic Search Software
Cognitec Systems GmbH – FaceVACS-DBScan LE
Patriot One (UK) – PATSCAN CMR Concealed Weapon Detection
Tactical Electronics – CORE System Thermal Fusion Technology

Perimeter Protection Award

Winner: Heald – Matador surface-mount automatic bollard system

Abloy – CLIQ® Connect / Protec2 CLIQ® Introduction Key Control
Bradbury Group – Vertex Gates
Navtech Radar – AdvanceGuard perimeter surveillance system
Frontier Pitts – Hostile Vehicle Mitigation Side Folding Bollard

CBRNE Product Award

Winner: Avon Protection Systems – NH15 Combo Escape Hood

FLIR Systems – FLIR identiFINDER R440
Mirion technologies- SPIR-Ace RIID

Communications Systems Award

Winner: Audax Global Solutions – BioAx Body Cameras

goTenna – Secure digital tactical mesh networking radio
Primetech – MultiNet Comms ground communications solutions
State Security Networks Group / AirBus / Motorola Roaming

Transport Security Award

Winner: Regal Maritime Solutions

ATG Access
Stobart Air
Amulet Ballistic Barriers
Smiths Detection

UAV Product Award

Winner: OpenWorks Engineering Ltd – SkyWall Counter Drone Technology

Drone Defence – SkyFence™ electronic countermeasures system
Robin Radar Systems – ELVIRA® Drone Detection Radar
PDA Electronics – Repulse®
AUDS Team – AUDS (Anti-UAV Defence System)